Health indicators in the european regions



The ISARE approach consisted of focussing on the one or several sub-national administrative levels or other divisions which were most likely to be appropriate for health information exchange.
The ISARE project team felt able to make a recommendation on the appropriate "health region" for 22 countries out of the 24 participating EU member states.
All recommended levels have responsibilities in the field of health promotion and all but one perform the function of public health reporting.
Twenty of the 22 recommended regions correspond exactly to one of the levels of the NUTS classification (1, 2 or 3).

republique tcheque

Czech Republic
(choose another country)

  Stredocesky kraj
  Jihocesky kraj
  Plzensky kraj
  Karlovarsky kraj
  Ustecky kraj
  Liberecky kraj
  Kralovehradecky kraj
  Pardubicky kraj
  Jihomoravsky kraj
  Olomoucky kraj
  Zlinsky kraj
  Moravskoslezsky kraj