Health indicators in the european regions



The ISARE approach consisted of focussing on the one or several sub-national administrative levels or other divisions which were most likely to be appropriate for health information exchange.
The ISARE project team felt able to make a recommendation on the appropriate "health region" for 22 countries out of the 24 participating EU member states.
All recommended levels have responsibilities in the field of health promotion and all but one perform the function of public health reporting.
Twenty of the 22 recommended regions correspond exactly to one of the levels of the NUTS classification (1, 2 or 3).


(choose another country)

  Region Dolnoslaskie
  Region Kujawsko-pomorskie
  Region Lubelskie
  Region Lubuskie
  Region Lódzkie
  Region Malopolskie
  Region Mazowieckie
  Region Opolskie
  Region Podkarpackie
  Region Podlaskie
  Region Pomorskie
  Region Slaskie
  Region Swietokrzyskie
  Region Warminsko-mazurskie
  Region Wielkopolskie
  Region Zachodniopomorskie